Anna Bletsou ~ Post Doctoral Researcher


Anna Bletsou
PhD in Analytical Chemistry

Download CV in pdf pdf or Detailed CV in pdf pdf


Date of Birth 08/03/1987
Place of Birth Athens, Greece
Workplace Address Laboratory of Analytical Chemistry,Department of Chemistry, University of Athens


2004 – 2008

B.Sc. in Analytical Chemistry (2009), University of Athens

2009 – 2011

M.Sc. in Chemcal Analysis-Quanlity Control (2011), University of Athens, Grade: Excellent

2012 – 2015

Ph.D. in Analytical Chemistry, University of Athens, Grade: Excellent

Research topic

  • Graduate assignment: Determination of pesticides in vegetables and water by Liquid Chromatography (LC) tandem mass spectrometry detection (MS/MS) and Gas Chromatography (GC) Electron Capture Detector (ECD) and Nitrogen- Phosphorus Detection (NPD)

  • Master thesis: Determination of 6 multiclass pesticides (bifenthrin, iprodione, lufenuron, thiacloprid, spinosad, pyridalyl) in vegetables by Liquid Chromatography (LC) tandem mass spectrometry (MS/MS)

  • Erasmus program study: Development and Characterization of novel reversed-phase liquid chromatography stationary phases based on dimedone

  • Ph.D. thesis: Development of Mass Spectrometric Methods for the determination of Emerging Pollutants in wastewater

Research Interests

  • High Resolution Mass Spectrometry
  • Wide-scope target screening methods by LC-HRMS
  • Environmental and food analysis
  • Water quality and water treatment
  • Liquid Chromatography (Reversed Phase LC & HILIC)
  • Suspect and non-target HRMS screening of emerging pollutants

Professional Affiliations

  • Association of Greek Chemists, 2009-Present
  • Hellenic Mass Spectrometry Society, 2012-Present

Scholarships and Awards

  • Prize “Σαρή” for high performance in exams of Chemistry (2004)
  • Prize “Σαρή” for high performance in exams of Physics (2004)
  • Scholarship by the State Scholarships Foundation for the introduction in the Department of chemistry with the second best mark (2004)
  • Scholarship by the Erasmus Mobility Programme (2010)